Alaska Primary Care Association proudly supports 27 Community Health Centers across the state that provide medical, dental, behavioral health, substance use disorder, and vision care to over 113,000 patients. Health centers are an essential primary care provider for Alaska's vulnerable populations because they deliver affordable, accessible, quality care to patients regardless of their ability to pay.

The Alaska Primary Care Association strives to empower our Community Health Centers with training events offered throughout the year.   

APCA Annual Meeting and Strategic Planning

Please join us for the APCA Annual Meeting and Strategic Planning on May 21 at 12:30 pm at the Marriott Anchorage immediately following the close of the Northwest Regional Primary Care Association (NWRPCA) Spring Summit. Please click here to register.

APCA Board of Directors Annual Awards Nominations Due May 10

The 2019 APCA Board Awards will be conferred during the Annual Meeting on May 21, 2019. Tell us who you think should be recognized for their outstanding contributions and support to further the mission of Alaskan FQHCs. Click here for details and the nomination form. Nominations must be submitted by close of business on May 10, 2019 to [email protected] or via mail: 1231 Gambell Street, Ste 200, Anchorage, AK 99501.

Request for Proposal

Alaska Primary Care Association (APCA) is an Anchorage-based 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization seeking a financial auditing firm for a potential three-year contract.  APCA is mostly grant-funded with a total budget of approximately $3.4 Million and ~26 employees.  The following includes a Request for Proposal which describes the scope of work and the criteria by which proposals will be evaluated:

Written questions about the RFP are due to APCA no later than April 26, 2019. Proposals are due no later than noon on May 6, 2019 to Ms. Cortney Senkler at [email protected].

Upcoming Events


Event Name






 Medication Assisted Treatment (MAT) Waiver Training

 October 9, 2019